From Darkness Into Light

My new article published at Provoketive Magazine explores how God led me out of shame into Grace and darkness into light.

It has been said that divorce is like a death in the family. I would submit that this is not a fair comparison. When a member of your family passes away, loved ones flock to the funeral. Your friends stand by you at the cemetery and watch as the deceased is lowered into the ground. Friends and family descend upon your house with gifts of food and companionship. I can remember when my mother passed away. My closest friends in the world traveled great distances just to sit with me. We stayed up late that night telling stories about my mother.

During my divorce, however, I was alone.

To read the rest of the article please visit Provoketive Magazine.

Leave a Reply

